Project Description

Adapter B-4

blade in V-shape mini, stainless steel, for cutting out elastic sealants even in the deeper (rear) joint area.

Adapter B-5

blade straight shape, razor-sharp, stainless steel, for cutting out elastic sealants from joints or smooth surfaces.

Adapter-Set-2 consisting of:

B-4 in V-shape mini, B-5 in a straight shape and razor-sharp, adapters ready-to-use, in a practical storage box.

Adapter set-2 is a special accessory and only fitting for the GROUTING KNIFE TWIN-TOOL PowerCut

Application:

  • With cutting adapter B-4 and its stainless steel blade in V-shape mini, you works similarly as with adapter B-2.2, made of fiberglass reinforced special plastic (FRP). Since the stainless steel blade is very narrow and dips into the joint with little resistance, old sealants can be brought out with little effort. Thanks to the very small cutting head, the sealant can even be moved out of deeper regions of the joint background with the B-4 blade.
  • Because of the enormous time savings, the adapter B-4 with the stainless steel blade in V-shape mini is often used by professional users. For easy and gentle cutting out of old, defective or moldy sealants, such as acrylic, MS-polymer, PU or silicone from joints or smooth surfaces.
  • The cutting adapter B-5 is factory-fitted with a razor-sharp stainless steel blade in a straight shape. This is similar to working with the cutting adapter B-3 made of fiberglass reinforced special plastic (FRP).

Important:

BEFORE BEGINNING actual CUTTING WORKS, you should test at a suitable place before if the surface is really sufficiently stable and insensitive. Only if the surface does not tend to scratch, the adapters with metal blades may be used for actual cutting works!

Projekt Beschreibung

Adapter B-4

mit Edelstahlklinge in V-Form mini, zum Herausschneiden von elastischen Dichtstoffen aus Fugen

Adapter B-5

gerade Klinge (V2A), messerscharf, zum Herausschneiden von Dichtstoffen aus Fugen und glattem Untergrund

Adapter-Set-2:

Adapter mit Edelstahlklingen B-4 in V-Form mini, B-5 in gerader Form, in praktischer Aufbewahrungsbox

Adapter-Set-2 als SONDERZUBEHÖR nur passend für das Profi-FUGENMESSER TWIN-TOOL PowerCut

Einsatzbereich:

  • Mit dem Schneideadapter B-4 mit der Edelstahlklinge in V-Form mini arbeitet man ähnlich, wie mit dem Schneideadapter B-2.2 aus Glasfaser verstärktem Spezialkunststoff (GFK). Da die Edelstahlklinge sehr schmal ist und mit geringem Widerstand in die Fuge eintaucht, können alte Dichtstoffe mit wenig Kraftaufwand aus den Fugen herausgeholt werden. Dank des kleinen Schneidekopfes kann der Dichtstoff mit der Klinge B-4 auch aus dem Fugenhintergrund herausgeschnitten werden.
  • Wegen der enormen Zeitersparnis wird der Adapter B-4 mit der Edelstahlklinge in V-Form mini gerne von Profi-Anwendern zum Herausschneiden von alten, defekten oder schimmeligen Dichtstoffen, wie Acryl, MS-Polymer, PU oder Silikon aus Fugen oder von glattem Untergrund verwendet.
  • Auf dem Schneideadapter B-5 ist werkseitig eine messerscharf geschliffene Edelstahlklinge in gerader Form montiert. Mit dieser arbeitet man ähnlich wie mit dem Schneideadapter B-3 aus Glasfaser verstärktem Spezialkunststoff (GFK).

Wichtig:

VOR BEGINN von tatsächlichen SCHNEIDEARBEITEN sollte man an einer geeigneten Stelle vorher testen, ob der Untergrund auch ausreichend stabil- und unempfindlich ist. Nur wenn der Untergrund nicht zum Verkratzen neigt können die Adapter mit Metallklingen für Schneidearbeiten im Fugenbereich eingesetzt werden!